Photography

So, you probably know that I enjoy being a model. (Have I told ya’ll about that?? If not I will…) Being in front of the camera is something that is fairly natural for me. I can and have done various forms of modeling. Some for building a photographers portfolio, some for gifts for my hubby. Etc. Point being, there is not much I DONT enjoy doing while in front of the camera.

I got a new point and shoot a while back, I started reading photography books and blogs. Practicing (lots) and making myself just do it.

So, What do I shoot with?
(I hate that I can’t pull these up without prices… Because, if you know me, you know that I DID NOT pay these prices for my stuff… )
Camera:
http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Nikon-Products/Product/Digital-SLR-Cameras/25472/D3100.html (in red)

Lenses:
Sigma 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Autofocus Lens for Nikon F Mount Cameras
Nikon AF-S Nikkor 50mm f/1.8G Lens
Nikon Af-S Nikkor 18-55mm

My camera back is a sling over the shoulder bag also. Its grey and green.

Where do I buy from? B&H Photo. Prices are lower usually then Amazon, Best buy will shaft you. Just saying.
B&H Photo

So! You my dear reader may be asking, What blogs do I read on the subject? Since surly by now you know I am a blog addict!
Click It Up A Notch!
This site helped me learn how to use even my point and shoot as a manual! It is AWESOME. Go, read it. Do it. Now.

And What books do I read and recommend? Since, again, you know I am a book fool!
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/032147404X/ref=as_li_tf_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=clitupano-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=032147404X

So. Go forth! Take your point and shoot (Or even your phone!) Show me what you can do and learn!

Leave a Reply

