Food Friday #1 = Avacado Pasta W/ Shrimp

Photobucket

The original recipe

I can not say enough good things about this meal. I don’t eat pasta much because I DO NOT have self control around it.

I used Spaghetti noodles, whole wheat and enriched. I added some olive oil and tossed it to keep them from sticking.

For the sauce I used 2 large avacados, I put them into the food processor, added about 1/2 a cup of light sour cream (NOTE: I dont measure, so these are guesses. I cook by what I think looks right. I literally dont have measuring cups or spoons in my house) and fresh garlic (never too much!). and BUZZ BUZZ BUZZ. into a paste.

I cooked the shrimp up Scampi style, in butter and garlic.

Threw it all on a plate all prettyfied. and TA-DA!

Overall rating was 5 stars out of 5 stars. for easy, fast, tasty and healthy!

One thought on “Food Friday #1 = Avacado Pasta W/ Shrimp

  1. Erin says:

    I’m coming to eat at your house! That looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

