1000 gifts

My Friend Jessica at her blog Has for the past 6 months been doing something called the 1000 gift challenge. She is WAY beyond 1000 now, almost at 2000. But I decided to start some place. I have anote book to be able to write things down. It may take a while to get in the hang of it. But I will go for it. Basically it is being grateful for every gift you have, no matter how small or abstract.

1. My bird can make water droplet noises – I am reminded I have running water
2. Internet to be able to post blog updates on
3. A computer that works
4. My Nephew Thomas who is five weeks old
5. My Niece Amanda who is 17 months old
6. That I was able to love and logic Jacob today in WHY he shouldn’t hit his brother.
7. Tomorrow I am going to my first protest/rally in my life
8. I live in a country that allows me to do such
9. That I was born to be who I am
10. I have a faith in a higher power
11. That I have women in my life who, in very different ways, have helped me become who I am today
12. I have a church family that has adored (maybe a strong word… welcomed? :P) me since age 9… With all that that entails…
13. I have a best friend who would do anything for me
14. I have a warm toasty roof over my head
15. I cooked dinner tonight… I made it up in fact πŸ™‚
16. I have amazing forum familys
17. That I set off Heidies ‘safe eyes’ program on her compuer by reading natural mommy articles. *giggle* it said the page said the word ‘breast’ too much. (it was on breast feeding)
18. M nightmare before christmas plugs
19. my snug piercing
20. my hedgehog tat
21. My vertical industrial
22. My nose piercing
23. My septum piercing
24. My first body piercing, my belly button
25. The college I was at when I got number 24 done πŸ™‚
26. That I have a capable body artist to have done those things for me
27. That I have a job as a private nanny/baby sitter
28. My job at daycare
29. Owning my own buisness
30. I have a keyboard to type number 30

Leave a Reply

